Beyond My Expectations

I expected the slim model to have a less quality built. But once I got it in my hands I realized it was actually better than the original. The Slim model is not a fingerprint magnet like the earlier models. I don’t want to complain about backwords compatibility because I don’t think I will play any of my PS2 games. And for this price, I shouldn’t complain at all. Along with the gaming power this thing has, it is also one of the best blue-ray players out there. (or at least the best bang for your buck)

I had both, the PS3 80GB model and the PS3 120GB model; both new. This is what I found to be different:

[NOTE: I AM LISTING WHAT HAS NOT BEEN LISTED ON THE AMAZON DESCRIPTION ALREADY]

The obvious differences is that it is smaller, more energy efficient, has more HDD storage (and easy removable) and the case differs.

1 – The PS3 Slim papers and information were nearly identical. Except for the logos/images of the console. But the PS3 Slim (for some reason) did not have the yellow sheet that the previous versions had. The yellow sheet included the 1800 number (1800-345-SONY/1800-345-7669)

2 – The previous PS3 power cable was a 3-plug (both from the outlet and into the PS3); The new one is not as thick and is only 2-outlet

3 – When you first turn on the PS3 Controller, the tune is similar but different and the default OS is 2.73 (I think) The NEW PS3 logo is displayed along with the default (regular) theme but in Pink.

 

Leave a comment