PS3 Slim

I purchased this PlayStation 3 as supplement to my current ps3 controller and as a Blu-ray player replacing a Vizio Blu-ray player that proved to be defective. The ability to play PS3 games in another location, play Blu-ray discs in another location and access Netflix as well as other ‘apps’ in another location convinced me that the extra cost over a replacement Blu-ray player was the prudent choice. It is serving me well in this role.

It’s a great deal to have the PS3. High quality device, the blue ray works perfect and everything for a good price.

I really enjoy it playing together with my kids.

The only negative comment is that I did not find how to solve that when I change between HDMI video output and the regular video output the I need to configure the video output in advance because later the system does not detect that I’m using this output instead of the HDMI.

The ps3 dualshock 3 controller is great, but don’t buy from Ocean Reef Electronics. Within 2 months of buying the PS3 from them, the DVD player broke down and I had to spend an additional $100 to fix it and they would not reimburse me. It may save you an extra $20 when you first buy it, but then costing you much more in the long run. DON’T BUY FROM OCEAN REEF ELECTRONICS.

It’s a smaller PS3 but works the same and runs much cooler, and fits into my 13×13 cubby much better.

I’ve been a true xbox fan ever since xbox original first appeared in stores, however, I recently purchased a PS3. Although I never thought I would like a PS3, or ever really cared for one, I have to admit that it’s an amazing console with lots of nice features and hidden gems. I prefer the overall appearance of the xbox 360 over the ps3 game controller, but performance wise, the PS3 takes the gold medal. For any xbox 360 die-hard fans, try the PS3 slim out before you bash it any longer. The only thing I don’t care for is the way the controller feels in my hands. I choose the xbox 360 controllers over the PS3, but either way, the PS3 is alot of fun to play.

Leave a comment